## Alberta MLA Severance Pay, 2004 and 2008

MLA Sev. Pay Sev. Pay MLA Sev. Pay	Sev. Pay
in 2004 if in 2008 if in 2004 if	in 2008 if
defeated re-elected defeated	re-elected
Tony Abbott \$78,498 \$163,554 Jon Lord \$78,464	\$163,520
Cindy Ady \$78,498 \$163,554 Rob Lougheed \$164,149	\$249,532
Moe Amery \$248,576 \$333,632 Thomas Lukaszuk \$80,008	\$166,737
Laurie Blakeman \$147,933 \$224,881 Ty Lund \$477,949	\$601,191
Bill Bonner \$146,039 \$222,002 Hugh MacDonald \$146,998	\$223,460
Guy Boutilier \$234,253 \$356,101 Richard Magnus \$249,108	\$334,346
Dave Broda \$164,493 \$250,055 Gary Mar \$356,101	\$477,949
Pearl Calahasen \$477,949 \$601,191 Richard Marz \$164,070	\$249,412
Wayne Cao \$146,698 \$223,004 Bob Maskell \$82,615	\$172,171
Mike Cardinal \$477,949 \$601,191 Brian Mason \$79,201	\$150,930
Debbie Carlson \$229,243 n.a. Don Massey \$205,271	\$275,509
Harvey Cenaiko \$83,999 \$175,055 Gary Masyk \$70,976	\$147,915
Dave Coutts \$234,253 \$356,101 Shirley McClellan \$477,949	\$601,101
Ray Danyluk \$74,336 \$154,917 Ian McClelland \$86,534	\$180,338
Alana DeLong \$71,137 \$148,250 Barry McFarland \$328,951	\$422,937
Victor Doerksen \$356,101 \$477,949 Greg Melchin \$234,253	\$356,101
Denis Ducharme \$177,870 \$270,390 Pat Nelson \$477,949	n.a.
Clint Dunford \$356,101 \$477,949 Ken Nicol \$335,082	n.a.
Iris Evans \$234,253 \$356,101 Mark Norris \$112,405	\$234,253
Heather Forsyth \$356,101 \$477,949 Lyle Oberg \$356,101	\$477,949
Gary Friedel \$275,317 n.a. Mary O'Neill \$181,111	\$275,317
Yvonne Fritz \$274,978 \$369,068 Luke Ouellette \$83,077	\$173,133
Judy Gordon \$274,142 \$367,946 Raj Pannu \$135,456	\$205,914
Hector Goudreau \$78,464 \$163,520 Hung Pham \$248,576	\$333,632
Marlene Graham \$173,508 n.a. Brent Rathgeber \$69,593	\$145,033
Gordon Graydon \$86,534 \$180,338 Rob Renner \$274,142	\$367,946
Doug Griffiths \$48,360 \$122,130 Shiraz Shariff \$211,086	\$304,902
Carol Haley \$331,978 \$445,572 Murray Smith \$356,101	n.a.
Dave Hancock \$234,253 \$356,101 Lloyd Snelgrove \$78,464	\$163,520
Denis Herard \$274,142 \$367,946 Ed Stelmach \$356,101	\$477,949
Mark Hlady \$274,463 \$368,378 Ron Stevens \$234,253	\$356,101
Doug Horner \$78,632 \$163,870 Ivan Strang \$163,520	\$248,576
Drew Hutton \$90,213 \$188,005 Kevin Taft \$72,262	\$234,253
Mary Anne Jablonski \$91,483 \$179,307 Don Tannas \$379,047	n.a.
Broyce Jacobs \$72,149 \$150,359 Janice Tarchuk \$193,794	\$294,597
LeRoy Johnson \$163,520 \$248,576 Lorne Taylor \$356,101	n.a.
Halvar Jonson \$516,222 n.a. George VanderBurg \$79,162	\$164,974
Albert Klapstein \$161,117 n.a. Tony Vandermeer \$78,464	\$163,520
Ralph Klein \$533,256 \$669,204 Stan Woloshyn \$477,949	n.a.
Mel Knight \$70,362 \$146,635 Julius Yankowski \$274,142	\$367,946
Ken Kowalski \$551,467 \$678,119 Gene Zwozdesky \$356,101	\$477,949
Karen Kryczka \$163,520 n.a.	•

Total MLA severance pay in 2004 \$18,536,844 Total MLA severance pay in 2008 \$21,327,180 n.a. – not seeking re-election